Built in the 19th century in the Cognac region, the old Pinthiers grain mill, equipped with its paddle wheel, was transformed into a family distillery in 1923. Well hidden on a very small island, the old limestone building , bordered by lime trees and willows, is surrounded by two arms of the Seugne. It is a very unique distillery nestled on its island away from prying eyes! Inside, five old traditional Charentais stills of 2,500 liters, surprisingly preserved, begin a second life. Their small size contributes to the development of unique lots. For decades, Emile PerrierThere meticulously elaborated original liqueurs which enjoyed great renown in the region. It was then called the Perrier Distillery. And since then, we had forgotten her a bit.